Underpaid at 18

Outrageous Stories From Minimum Wage Jobs

In a Relationship With Media

From the time I would fall asleep listening to bedtime stories up until now when I turn to Google for all the answers, media has been an important part of my life. Because of my experiences and personal opinions, I have come to form unique relationships with each of the eight forms of media present throughout my life.

BOOKS: My Childhood Friend Who Is Now My Enemy
I enjoyed reading books when I was younger during bedtime. However, my animosity towards them increased when it became required work for school. Reading books soon required too much brainpower to be considered enjoyable.mass-media

NEWSPAPERS: The Grandparents I See For Sunday Dinners
I never read newspapers for the content, but rather enjoyed the Sunday cartoons and clever headlines. I was never a fan of having the ink on my hands, so I rarely looked past the front page.

MAGAZINES: The Aunts Who Always Cover For Me
Magazines have always been a source of entertainment and information in my life. I started reading them from the age of seven and continue to this day. They are the best of both worlds; you get the latest news about the industry along with the fun layout and pictures.

MOVIES: My Best Friends
The absolute best. Who doesn’t love movies? Asides from watching feature-length movies ever since I was   three-years old, I’ve also told my own stories through short films. To me, movies are the sliced-bread of media.

RECORDINGS: My Distant Relatives I Never Knew Existed
I have very few encounters with recordings. I really do not use them often enough to have an opinion.

RADIO: The Irritating Neighbor
I only use the radio while I’m driving to listen to music. Personally, I can’t stand listening to the talk   programs. The radio could be a useful source of information, but I prefer to jam out.

Kristin Dolan (r) on the set of "Inside the NFL" presented by Showtime

Kristin Dolan (r) on the set of “Inside the NFL” presented by Showtime

TELEVISION: My Older Siblings and Cousins
On a daily basis, I come across at least 20  different television shows. Ever since I was little, television has taught me something. It has definitely become my guilty pleasure source of news and entertainment.

INTERNET: The All-Knowing Parents
Ever since its creation, I have been using the Internet. Its the one form of media that has everything you need and there are no limitations. It is the top source of news, information, and entertainment. Internet is the King.

Through my relationship with media, whether it be positive or negative, I have come to realize my true passion for Journalism. Because of this, I hope to continue my relationship with media through my studies as a Broadcast Journalism major and hopefully turn it into my profession.

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on April 1, 2014 by in General and tagged , , .

Navigation

Elect CHS

Following Communications High School through its democratic final weeks

Daughter of a Librarian

free books for me, free reviews for you

the Garlic Bulb

Satire that will stick with you until tomorrow

Asbury Park Music News

Greetings from New Jersey's Best Music Scene

abbydexterous

Two thumbs down on conventional wisdom

UGH: Understanding girl hate

"ugh" (exclamation): an expression of shock or horror, used when a chs girl confronts sexism; a website where these issues are brought to light

Off Beat Monmouth

Next Exit: off the Beaten Track

Eatery Smackdown

The Ultimate Monmouth County Food Fight

Funny & True Stories | NotAlwaysRight.com

Outrageous Stories From Minimum Wage Jobs

Working Stories - Funny & True Stories | NotAlwaysRight.com

Outrageous Stories From Minimum Wage Jobs